Lazy or just on vacation?

Holy mackerel. What happened?!

Well, Christmas was a lot of fun. And I’m off work this week. And I left my camera at mom’s house. And, and, and…

I haven’t really exercised in a few days either. I have a complimentary membership to the YMCA from now until January 3rd but for some reason, I can’t get up the motivation to go.

Suzie is a bad influence.

033

I’ve also slept until almost 9:00 every day, pretty much unheard of! I feel lazy, but at the same time, I think I needed this rest.

Did I mention mini-marathon training starts next week? Yikes!

For breakfast, I kicked it old school with my usual (and favorite) oats with banana and PB.

036

Also had some coffee with Silk nog. One last taste of the Christmas season :)

I just had lunch which was Amy’s split pea soup (2nd best) and a mini bagel with Smart Balance Light.

037

Split pea soup is one of the most unappetizing looking foods that tastes really, really good. I’m so glad I became more open minded when it comes to certain foods!

040

038

039

Hope you all had a good Christmas and close out 2009 with a bang!

I can’t wait to start working on my goals for 2010. What are yours?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 29, 2009, in Breakfast, Lunch and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I have to sit down and think of my goals for 2010 but I know Number 1 will be to run a 5k =)

  2. Oh I tried that Tofu recipe that I emailed you, Well I made some changes but me no likey too much.

  3. I am going to have goals on each of my blogs. They will be appearing on the blog on Jan 1 – so watch for them!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

