Successful 2009

As I searched through my blog posts from last year, I realized…I did not make any resolutions for 2009!

(Happy B-day Elvis! ~On January 8th)

I guess I was ahead of myself because I was thinking the past few weeks that I don’t want to make any resolutions. I do have some goals but nothing so unrealistic that a week from now I will think of it as a failure. Resolutions are like diets…they just don’t work. Or they work for a month and then you go back to your old ways. I did end up doing lots of challenges over the past year but nothing that I started in January and saw through until now.

In 2009

Lots of other stuff happened too, but those are just the highlights. One thing I noticed too was how many new foods I tried! After quickly looking through it, I declare 2009 a successful year for me.

Now it’s on to 2010…quick poll – Twenty-ten or Two-thousand-ten?

For the first time in a long time, I don’t have any weight loss or fitness goals. I am training for and running in races this year, but I don’t feel like I need to make those a goal…because I already know I’m going to do them. Does that make sense?

Rather, my goals are life related. And blog related too, of course. Here’s my “short list.”

  1. Get more sleep (8 hours)
  2. Read more books (including the Bible)
  3. Be content with my current job
  4. Make this blog better (find a focus)
  5. Get financially “fit” (save, save, save)
  6. Spend more time with family and friends I don’t see often
  7. Get my doggie healthier (she’s overweight and needs more exercise so she can live with us for a LONG time)
  8. Have fun, stay positive, and avoid anything that isn’t!

That’s just a quick glance. I know I will have more little goals here and there but those are the big ones. I can’t wait to look back on this a year from now and see what I’ve done :)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 5, 2010, in blogging, goals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. The nice thing about blogs is that we can always look back and reflect. What a big 2009 you had! I would say you had a very successful year. I like your life goals for 2010…and BTW I say them both, but probably lean more towards “Twenty Ten.”

  2. I’m sticking with twenty-ten. It’s less of a mouthful! (TWSS lol)

    You have definitely accomplished a lot. You should be proud!

  3. I like the doggie one! I need to exercise my dog more too. In the winter, I HATE walking him because it’s so cold, so we go on really short walks…and I make him play ball inside because it’s too cold for the backyard. He’s gets a better workout playing ball outside though … more room for running.

    And I like twenty-ten.

  4. HAHA Elvis and I have something in common…we both have “oops” pictures!

    WOW you kicked ass in 2009 and I am sure you will do the same in 2010!

  5. Just another Louisville vegan stopping by to say HI!

  1. Pingback: Zumba and Iron « River City Fitness

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

