Melt already!

I had another snowy run today.

 

Okay, so it wasn’t that bad. But it snowed here last Thursday and still has not melted yet. It’s still lurking on sidewalks, parking lots and jogging paths!

Actually, I had originally planned to run on the treadmill today since my partner and I weren’t able to meet. But one look at the cardio room (it was completely FULL) and I was out the door.

I have to say, even though it made me change my plans, it was good to see that many people in there!

I decided to run a quick mile on the jogging path outside. Even with all the freakin’ snow and trying not to fall on my face, I still finished in 9:53!

Thankfully the white stuff should really start melting tomorrow.

Then I came back in and did some strength training, using an 18 lb body bar. I did 15 reps of each exercise.

  • Bicep curls
  • Shoulder presses
  • Tricep extensions
  • Upright rows
  • Dead lifts
  • Squats
  • Lunges
  • Calf raises
  • Abs (using 4 lb medicine ball) – I did 5 different exercises, 25 reps each

Thanks to everyone who left me awesome comments on my yoga challenge post. I’m currently searching for the one I’m going to do tomorrow morning!

Good night :)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 12, 2010, in running, workouts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I’m impressed that you get out there in that snow!

  2. My husband was out there in the snow yesterday. I am not that brave.

    I am going to yoga tonight and I cannot wait!

  3. chica I give you so much credit for running in the snow!

  4. wow you are a CHAMP for going out and running! that’s so nice of you to think how awesome it was the cardio room was packed haha i would have been pissed there was no machine for me. you’re a good soul ;)

  5. Aw, our snow was gone the next day. I wish it would have stuck around a little longer.

  6. I am ready for the snow to be gone too. I went out to attempt running today in it. I decided that with the hills, slush and ice that I should just have a brisk walk instead of breaking bones.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

