Camera vs. Blackberry

This morning for breakfast, I tried the teeny tiny GoodBelly shot.

007

It’s always good to start the day off with a smile :)

008

I liked the flavor of this one but not quite as much as the mango. I also kind of wanted more so I don’t know that this size is good for me – I think I’ll pour two in a cup next time ;-)

I also had an English muffin with natural PB to round it out.

009

Mid-morning, I had a banana.

Here it is: the first official Blackberry photo!

I can’t tell the difference, can you? Actually, I think it might even be better.

IMG00003-20100128-1143

For lunch, I had leftover chickpeas, green beans and a pita. I actually got hungry before 11 this morning, which bothered me at first but I’ve learned that our bodies do things for a reason so I ate a little early today.

This lunch was not quite filling enough so I had my afternoon snack a little early. But this granola bar was good! Tasted like pancakes (the syrup I guess).

IMG00006-20100128-1226

After work, I was headed to a yoga class, but felt quite hungry so I stopped for a snack first.

IMG00009-20100128-1541

It wasn’t the best but it held me over pretty well. I think I might have to start bulking up my meals again to keep from needing to snack as much.

After my class, I had to head to a meeting at church (busy day!) and I was freezing plus knew it would be a while before I ate again, so I ordered a new drink (for me) at Starbucks!

IMG00010-20100128-1757

It’s a soy Awake tea latte. I saw it online when I looked up nutritional info. It was perfect.

I still enjoy the chai latte, but Awake is actually one of my favorite Tazo teas, so I think I’ll be getting this one again soon.

I came home very hungry (again) so I threw together some stuff quickly.

010

Vegetarian baked beans, green beans, and a piece of toast with Smart Balance light. It hit the spot! I think I’ve officially turned into a green bean now though, ha.

Of course I had to finish it off with another delicious vegan brownie :)

012

Today was a whirlwind but I’m feeling great and that is all that matters. We’re expecting some snow tomorrow so I’m just praying we all get around safely!

Good night all ;-)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 28, 2010, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. That goodbelly drink is tiny!

  2. My spoon is too big.

  3. LOL I love the smiley face on the GoodBelly shot – how cute is that?

  1. Pingback: uberVU - social comments

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

