Even if no one reads…

My best friend Courtney recently started a new blog and I hope she doesn’t mind me mentioning it here. But it has really inspired me.

It’s called “Even if it doesn’t pay…” and she discusses a lot of things going on in her life but mostly how all of this has inspired her to start writing again…even if it doesn’t pay. She’s very talented!

It got me thinking about my own blogging and how I have days where I think absolutely no one cares about or reads my blogs. I even feel silly sometimes putting all this out there.

But I know that’s not true. Sometimes it’s hard though, to see how well others blogs are doing and how even though I have been blogging for almost 2 years now, mine just hasn’t taken off the way I’d hoped it would.

But this brought me back down to Earth. Numbers of page hits, readers, and stats are not why I blog. I blog because I love it!

I blog about food because I love to cook and eat, especially now that I have a healthy relationship with food again. Especially now that I’m vegan!

I love to blog about exercise because I love it! I love to run, I love to sweat, and I love the Zen that comes from practicing yoga.

I love the way my body, mind and spirit feel because of the way I live now.

And I love all of you who stop by, leave me sweet comments, and make me feel like what I do matters to someone other than myself.

So, in the spirit of my dear friend, I’m going to keep it up, with a positive focus, and have fun.

Even if no one reads it.

:)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 30, 2010, in blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Awww! :-)
    I’m really proud of you and Courtney for blogging! You do a great job and I’m excited, like you, that Courtney has started blogging again.
    People DO read and obviously, your writings touch lives.
    Keep up the good work!
    Love ya!

  2. Ok, clicked the link to your friend’s blog :)

    I think you do the right thing and blog for fun, what would be the point of taking the time if it felt like another work, right?

    But I check my stats regularly, it’s some kind of addition, I like knowing what people clicked and if a specific post had an increase of activity. It’s also part of the fun when I don’t have time for a new post.

  3. I for one LOVE to read yourblog. And even if no one reads it doesn’t matter! Blogging is a creative outlet, a place toclear your mind, your place to be YOU! Keep it up.

    C.

  4. Just wanted to let you know that I enjoy reading your blog everyday!! I’m not vegan, but I am trying to reduce the amount of animal products that are in my diet (perhaps secretly maybe I want to become vegan!!?). Your blog gives me great ideas on how to do that! Plus, you are from Louisville, a place that is dear to my heart since my husband is from there and we have a ton of family there. Your blog is awesome! :)

    • Lara, that is great that you are reducing animal products. That’s kind of how I started, ha ha. I’m so glad you enjoy the blog, it’s people like you and the others who’ve commented here that make it easier for me to keep going :)

  5. I’M READING!! I may not comment all the time, but I always read it :-) But I know how you feel, because I feel the same way. You have to remember that you don’t even KNOW the number of lives you have touched by people reading your blog…not people commenting, just reading. You’re rockin it…just keep it up!

  6. I love reading your blog Sarah so I’m glad you are going to keep it up!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

