I love bread

Before I headed out for my errands, I ate some lunch. Behold, finally, some good natural light in my kitchen!

017

Lunch was leftover refried bean cakes with some mixed veggies, pita & hummus, and a pickle.  I love throwing lunches like this together, you get a little taste of everything :)

When I went grocery shopping today, I came across some bread, so I decided it would go well with my dinner :)

018

I love that this bread has real chunks of garlic in it and not that nasty buttery garlic spread.

019

I love bread. I love carbs. I’ve gone back and forth on here about how much I need or whether certain ones are good or bad.

But the bottom line is, I love them, I need them, therefore I’m going to eat them. But I still need to maintain some control! So I cut off my one piece…

022

And then put the rest in a freezer bag to save for later!

021

It also helped that I got garlic bread, so I’m not tempted to get out a piece and spread peanut butter on it, ha ha!

For dinner, I made spaghetti and topped it with some light Ragu sauce (tomato basil) and kidney beans for some protein.

027

For once, I actually measured out the right portion of spaghetti (which equals 1 cup cooked). I took what I would normally get out of the box and then cut that in half!

We’re getting ready to watch “Halloween 2” which seems weird for this time of year. We watched “Saw VI” last night, which was okay but it’s like they keep upping the ick factor instead of making the story more interesting.

But it was okay. We’ll see about this next one!

Seen any good movies lately?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 30, 2010, in Dinner, Lunch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Bread is my favorite part of the meal most of the time ;)

  2. I love carbs too, when i make past there is always about 2 servings in there :-)

  3. yum that bread sounds and looks good!

  1. Pingback: I like it green « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: Another snow day? « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

