Cardio, abs, yoga

Today, I decided to try out more of the classes at Urban Active. I’m really impressed by this gym!

Before I headed out the door, I had to document how incredibly pink I was today. I did not plan this, I swear ;-)

First, I went back to my favorite Cardio Cinema (today’s selection: the new Star Trek) and walked for 20 minutes, gradually increasing the incline up to 15.0 and then back down. That got the heart rate up and broke a sweat!

Then, I headed to a short 15-minute abs class. I wasn’t too impressed…I guess I am more advanced at ab work than I thought because I barely felt a burn.

Afterwards, I attended the “Urban Yoga” class which was pretty challenging and had me sweaty and fatigued, especially in the legs. Yet I felt refreshed and free at the same time. I love yoga.

I still have a few days left on my free pass then I need to decide if I’m going to join. I really want to, I just have to take a look at our budget and see when exactly it can happen.

Do you belong to a gym? What is your favorite thing about it?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 23, 2010, in cross training, Walking, yoga and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Ab stuff is hard for me to. Typically what gets most people I can do easily, it’s so weird! I’ve been working the planks and such though to help get my core stronger.

  2. I just rejoined a gym in January and I love it. I take my clothes to change at work and go straight there on my way home. I’ve started going to a spinning class once a week, too. That’s one of my favorite things about a gym membership – the variety of classes offered.

  3. I also just joined a gym in January & am loving it. It has been an awesome investment! The thing I like most is that I’m able to work on fitness goals even during these bitterly cold winter months!

  1. Pingback: Everything…almost « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

