Everything…almost

I decided today that I wanted to show you all everything I eat and drink in a day. Sometimes I leave things out because I think you are tired of seeing it, but really that is me.

It could be that this is your first time visiting my blog and I would be wrong to assume that you’d be tired of seeing anything. So here we go!

Breakfast this morning was an awesome combination: oats (with almond milk), flax, strawberries, and almond butter.

001

I forgot to photograph my boring black coffee, which is why I had to put “almost” in the title, ha ha.

I snacked on some nuts mid-morning.

002

And some pomegranate raspberry green tea :)

004

Lunch was in three parts:

First was a salad with balsamic vinaigrette (vegan).

005

I was surprised I didn’t end up using half the dressing. That’s why it pays to just use a little at a time instead of dumping the whole thing on there!

Second was leftover spaghetti from last night.

006

And finally, some Musselman’s all natural applesauce with real cinnamon.

008

More tea! Rooibos Red this time.

007

My afternoon snack was a piece of bread with peanut butter.

009

And oops, a Diet Pepsi. I do have one every now and then, like once a week if that. I just haven’t been able to let them go 100%, yet.

010

I kept dinner pretty light because I was going to the gym not long afterwards.

012

Chickpeas, brown rice and steamed asparagus. Looks simple and boring, but it really hit the spot and gave me good fuel for a workout.

Find out what I did over at River City Fitness!

I also drank this SoBe Lifewater while at the gym.

013

I stopped by Whole Foods on the way home (right by the gym, another big selling factor) and then enjoyed my favorite snack ever.

015

The best part? I finished the last bite at 8:59.

I hope you enjoyed seeing my whole day. I kind of liked it too ;-)

If you are a blogger, do you blog all of your meals, snacks, etc. or are there things you leave out? Why or why not?

Normally, I would’ve left out all the drinks and probably the nuts since I eat them every day.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 23, 2010, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Snacks, soda and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. i dont blog all my meals and snacks! mainly bc they are repetitive/boring and im usually too hungry to snap a pic!

  2. I often leave things out simply because I am in too much of a hurry to EAT to take a good photo. Or the photo is unappetizing, I need to get over that though!

  3. Yea, I only blog the fun stuff…usually my bfasts are all the same (and eaten in the atty room in court…) and same with lunches. so it would just be way too boring…:)

  4. sometimes i blog everything, sometimes i don’t. depends on if i have my camera or am working. field works makes things like that hard. but i share the major meals that might seem exciting to people in the blog world…

  5. I loved your day of food! It’s not boring at all.
    I don’t blog all of my meals. In fact, even though I post three of my meals, I still eat another 3 that go unpictured during the day. Weird. I guess I fear that people would find them boring and repetitive too. Maybe I should post those?
    Have a wonderful day!

  6. I think I need to learn how to use dressing sparingly… because I would have dumped the whole container of dressing in and ended up with all that left in the bowl! he he he

  7. Yummy food! I never blog everything I eat, partly because I’m too lazy to photograph everything and partly because I don’t like to monitor my food that closely. Saying that, I love seeing what others have eaten in their days – it often inspires me to try something new :)

  8. Heck no, I don’t blog about everything. People would be so bored by my food. I just share the stuff I really enjoy or something different! Besides, it would take so much time to photograph everything…I would be starving by then! It appears as though you eat very similarly to me…

  9. I don’t always include every single thing, especially if it’s like a handful of goldfish. If it’s more than that, I will. I also always leave my morning joe out!

  10. Those strawberries look divine!!! Too bad they are dreadful here. I don’t blog what I drink, but I try to blog what I eat. I am sure it gets boring, but I do it more for me to keep me focused. I have a wedding dress I need to look really good in because it`s one of those styles with no give.

  11. I blog ALMOST all my meals, but sometimes things slip by, I can’t help it!

  12. I rarely blog everything I eat because I either run out of steam, it’s boring, or I would never put my camera down! I like to point out the highlights and new recipes combos vs. using my blog as a food diary.

  13. I just decided to make a pledge to myself on my blog to live a healthier lifestyle, and I think that taking pictures/posting pictures of everything I eat in a day will really help me stay on that goal.

  14. Hi. I found your blog through your guest post and I like what I see. For your question – I don’t ever blog what I eat because I find it makes me too obsessive about food. I will blog if I found a new item or food combo that is really good, as well as recipes. But for everyday eats, I don’t like my blog to focus on that. I much prefer to share various parts of my life and topics that interest me, than a perpetual here’s what I ate diary.

  15. lovin the food, I think that toast with PB and chocolate chips is my fav ;) I sometimes crave diet soda too, and ya know what I HAVE ONE! because it ujust takes a few sips maybe half of the can or bottle and thats all I need!! hey, once in a while it wont kill ya :)

  16. I love that same snack!! Chocolate chips make pretty much everything amazing… That tea sounds so good!

  17. that brown rice looks SO good. I love eating just plain rice, it feels like such a comfort food :) I blog pretty much everything I eat, except the tea sometimes if I forget it? Or if I’m in transit, or at the gym? (although, I have taken a picture of my food in class! lol)

  1. Pingback: Almond butter is awesome « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: Last one until Monday « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

