It's real now!

I woke up this morning to find this email on my Blackberry:

Uh oh, it feels real now!

I’ve participated in this Mini Marathon the past two years but last year I did not train very well, so I decided to enjoy the course and walk. It was still a challenging race though!

Now that I have decided to run again this year, I’m a little nervous but at the same time I’ve made peace with it and know that no matter how I finish, I will finish and it will be a great time. And after my 5-mile run yesterday, I know that I can definitely get there.

I want to give a shout out to my girl Mari who will be running her first 5K very soon. I still remember my first oneĀ and it was such an awesome experience. Good luck girl!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 23, 2010, in running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I know the “oh crap I’m really doing this” feeling! I had the same thing when I got my Disney Princess 1/2 confirmation…it felt like, suddenly, the pressure was on. I am determined, though, not to let it get the best of me. I am focusing on the other fun stuff in FL, like seeing Katie’s face when she first meets Cinderella and the boys loopy reactions and screams after the roller coasters! And I’m reminding myself that even if I were to walk the whole thing that I’m doing more than most and it’s an accomplishment worthy to be celebrated! Same goes for you, girl. You’re gonna rock it!

  2. You just reminded me that I need to register for my first 5k too! I can’t wait!

    You will definitely do great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

