Almond butter is awesome

Thanks everyone for your feedback on how often you post your meals.

I’m definitely still giving it a lot of thought and I think I’m close to making a decision about how I want this blog to “flow” :)

Breakfast on Wednesday was pumpkin oat bran with raisins and almond butter.

001

I love, love, love peanut butter but man…there is just something about almond butter, I can’t explain it. It’s just awesome! Yeah, I suck at writing titles by the way.

I had black coffee and nuts mid-morning but forgot to photograph them.

Lunch was a Morningstar Grilled Chik’n patty with hummus on whole wheat bread and a side salad with balsamic.

002

Don’t worry, that was only half the salad I packed in the container!

003

My salads have been pretty boring but mostly I’m just trying to use ‘em up before they go out of date!

I had some Jasmine tea after lunch, it’s one of my favorites :)

004

Then my afternoon snack was a banana and peanut butter.

005

I think I am doing pretty good on my No Bars During Lent challenge. It’s made me realize a lot of things, one of which is that I’m missing out on eating stuff like this!

006

I think once Lent is over, I might keep a couple of bars in the pantry for emergencies or times when I can’t make another snack but I definitely want to try to keep this up long term.

Later, I drank this after my awesome gym workout.

007

I’m afraid I might be trading one $1/day habit for another. Hmm…

That V-water is my favorite though, it tastes just like Tang and I mean that in a good way ;-)

When I got home from the gym, I was hungry enough that I needed something to hold me over while I cooked dinner, so I snacked on some more nuts.

009

Speaking of nuts, check out my guest post over at Trading Up Downtown, where I learned about NuVal scores and “traded up” a few of my products (including these nuts, which score a 49, compared to a 9 for cashews).

Next up, a girl’s night potluck recap where I made a dish I have never tried before!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 25, 2010, in Breakfast, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Have you tried Justin’s Maple Almond Butter? I just spent an arm and a leg ordering it online but it is EPIC!

  2. Orange Vitamin Water 10 is my favorite flavor. Great post at Trading Up Downtown, I read it earlier. I shop at Meijer here in Michigan and am always there forever comparing all the scores!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

