Last one until Monday

Hey guys!

So after reading through your comments and giving it some serious thought, I know that I definitely still want a whole day’s eats as part of my blog. Just not every single day.

My food tends to get repetitive, especially when I make a recipe that only I will eat and I repeat a meal several times over the course of a week!

So I plan to do a full day of eats, drinks and everything one time a week…on Mondays!

The rest of the days of the week will be focused on other things like recipes, products, weight loss challenges, thoughts, etc. This way I can keep posting on the blog daily but not get overwhelmed or think it’s too boring.

So enjoy, this is the last full day for a few :)

022

Raisin chocolate chip oatmeal.

Somehow I managed to leave my morning snack at home, so I had to break into part of my lunch early, which worked fine.

023

Then an hour or so later, I ate the rest of it which was leftover chickpeas and brown rice.

024

I drank a cup of Yogi Stress Relief tea but forgot to document it for you guys ;-)

For my afternoon snack, I got to try a new flavor of Whole Soy & Co – apricot mango!

025

This was tasty and even though I’m not a huge fan of the 18g of sugar, that is lower than a lot of other soy yogurts on the market.

I just try to only have them once in a while.

After my snack, I went to a yoga class before heading home.

For dinner, I made another Morningstar Farms Grilled Chik’n patty on whole wheat bread with mustard and a side of broccoli with Smart Balance Light.

026

I think I will use my last one in spaghetti sauce again, they don’t have a whole lot of flavor on their own, but this dinner filled me up just fine.

028

After dinner settled, I headed to the gym and ran a few miles on the treadmill.

I rehydrated with this! Told ya, it’s becoming a habit.

029

I love these things. But does anyone know of any “natural” fitness drinks? I’d hate to keep spending $1 a pop since that is one of the reasons I gave up bars for Lent!

When I got home from the gym, I had a small serving of oats with almond butter and chocolate chips.

030

Perfect end to a pretty great day. See you guys tomorrow :)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 25, 2010, in blogging, Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I haven’t been able to find a brand of faux meat that I’ve enjoyed. I think when something is too close to the texture of meat, it freaks me out (I’m not a vegetarian).

    • Yeah, some of them freak me out too. These are not too close to the texture of chicken, at least not like I remember. Chicken is more dense and tough where these things just kind of break right apart. I try not to use faux meat too much because there are just so many better alternatives out there like beans, tofu, etc. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Coconut water is a great natural drink to have to rehydrate after a good work-out. “Coconut water is a natural isotonic beverage filled with immune boosting vitamins and nutrients. This healthy electrolyte drink has potassium, calcium, and magnesium.” http://holistic-nutrition.suite101.com/article.cfm/health_benefits_of_coconut_water

    You can find cases of coconut water at many Indian grocery stores (that is where I get mine) for a good price, or Kroger has the ONE brand, but they are a little more espensive unless you stock up when they are on sale.

  3. I would also suggest coconut water, but I think it’s similarly expensive.
    Looks like a great and balanced day of eating! I love chickpeas and brown rice. And I’ve never thought of raisins and chocolate chips on oatmeal, sounds heavenly. Have a wonderful day!

  4. I feel like broccoli has been the star of the week! It’s showing up on everyone’s blogs! :p

    My eats get boring, too. I get on a kick and have the same thing days in a row… then move on to the next thing!

  5. Hi there! I saw your guest post on Tina’s blog and was thrilled to see you are from Louisville, KY. So am I! It’s great finding someone so close by! I look forward to reading more of your blog.

  6. Oh wow – do those oats ever look good!!!

  7. Mmm…almond butter and oats. Yum! I’ll miss the daily food diary-like posts, but I totally understand. I make big meals several days a week and eat the leftovers throughout the week, so that’s why I don’t document every meal on my blog. It’s just fun to see what other people eat in a day. :-)

  8. You know how I feel about your eats…it makes me strive to eat better!!!!!

  9. I have to jump on the bandwagon late, for the selfish sake of readers – it’s nice to see how a healthy vegan based diet is executed daily. Keep sharing! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

