Falafel Friday

When I was getting ready to leave work, I was completely stumped about where to get some food for dinner.

Josh and I had decided earlier in the day that we’d go to separate places and get takeout since our diets and favorite foods are quite different ;-) He got pizza…surprise, surprise.

But where do I go? I went to Twitter and asked my near-Louisville friends to get their ideas. They both mentioned Shiraz!

Now, I just ate there two weeks ago but what the heck ;-)

I thought maybe I would try something different but on the drive there, all I could think about was falafel and sweet potato fries!

002

Next time, I SWEAR I will get something different, ha ha.

I usually eat the whole order of falafel but since I have made a commitment to be more in control of my portions for the Pound for Pound Challenge, I divided the falafel in half.

I also decided to skip the hummus this time. But I did eat all the sweet potato fries since there weren’t that many. Using my small dinner plate helped!

It was delicious!

003

I’m perfectly full but I foresee some form of chocolate chips & peanut butter in the next couple of hours!

Now it’s time to watch “The Hangover” and hopefully not fall asleep on the couch before 9 p.m. :)

Enjoy the weekend!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 26, 2010, in Dinner, restaurants and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Best movie everrr! Have a great weekend :)

  2. yums that looks good! great job on watching your portions =)

  3. I love falafel! I have only had it once but it was awesome.

  4. Love the falafel; so delish…great meal, Sara…have a fabulous weekend!

  5. Wow I need some falafel in my life. Your sweet potato fries are easily the best part though!
    Portion control is tough, but it looks like you really have a handle on it! Good for you!
    And I just love “The Hangover.” Especially when Ed Helms sings and plays the piano about the tiger. SO funny.
    Have a wonderful Saturday!

  6. Oh that looks good! It doesn’t appear to be anything I’ve ever tasted before either! I have so much to learn about vegan food! Sometimes I feel like I still don’t know anything about being vegan, even after four years of living the life! What Silliness! I really do enjoy the journey though. There’s always something new and exciting to learn and try! :D

    Well, I’ll talk to you again soon, Sarah!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

