Cough, cough…

Hey guys! If you were wondering what happened to me, I am afraid I have come down with some sort of Springtime illness. I thought it was allergies at first, but now I’m thinking pharyngitis? Bronchitis, maybe?

Anyway, I really can’t stand being away from you all for so long! I miss our “talks” ha ha.

I don’t have much to blog about since my eats have been rather boring: mostly carbs and ginger ale. Plus some chai tea :) I read online that the spices in chai tea were good for sore throats and bronchitis. I hate taking cold or cough medicine, it makes me so groggy which makes me feel worse than I already did.

I’ve been loading up on veggies even though they don’t taste good to me at the moment. I believe rest, fluids and good nutrition are the best things for me right now.

I watched two movies yesterday!

First, I watched the movie “Love Happens” with Aaron Eckhart and Jennifer Aniston. It’s the one where he is a motivational speaker/author who helps people deal with grief, but he’s struggling himself (he hides it). I really liked it, which I did not expect. I found the message touching and I actually found the acting to be good, which also surprised me considering who’s in it.

I also rented “The Final Destination” because I had seen the other three, so I figured, why not?

I really liked the first one because it was ground breaking; the idea of “death” having a “plan” was interesting. And the second one was quite realistic with the huge car crash at the beginning (which we’re way more likely to die in than an airplane).

The third one was just okay because the acting got way worse and the death scenes became more over the top and elaborate. Same was true for this 4th installment. It was pretty ridiculous.

One thing I did like about this film though was that the characters who have those “instincts” that something just isn’t right, went with them most of the time. I have had a few cases in my own life where I feel something “off” and I’ve always been told to trust your instincts and get away!

Even if you are just being paranoid, it’s better to be safe than sorry.

So that’s what I’ve been up to, ha ha. Hoping to rent some more movies and lay on the couch again tonight.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 26, 2010, in movies, sick and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. ChubbyNewlywed

    I had bronchitis earlier this year and it’s no fun, especially because there’s no real cure for it as its viral, not bacterial. I did go to the doctor, though, and she suggested I take Mucinex. That stuff works wonders! Really gets the gunk out. (Lovely, eh?) I also drank a lot of hot tea and and spicy soups. Because my mama said it was good for me, I also drank some hot toddies :) (A shot of whiskey, a splash of hot water, 1-2 whole cloves, a squeeze of lemon and some honey.)

  2. Hey love! I hope you feel better soon!

    I have to agree with you about FD…I loved the first and second ones…part 3 was just okay and I am yet to see part 4 lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

