New and improved

As I sit here at the close of this day, I feel so happy. It’s like a whole new me!

I have been so touched by your all’s comments over the past couple of days. To have this support system is truly amazing.

I also feel great and I have a sound mind about everything that I ate today. It feels good to get back to the basics.

I started the day off with a green monster, of course.

021 This combo was not my favorite, but it got the job done: 1 cup vanilla soymilk, 1/2 cup orange juice, 1 cup frozen strawberries, and a few cups of spinach.

022 My blender gave me a really hard time with this smoothie, so I have a feeling I’ll be in the market for a new one soon. I’d love to have a VitaMix, perhaps I’ll get a second job this summer, ha ha.

Mid-morning, I enjoyed some coffee with So Delicious Coconut Milk Creamer (French Vanilla) and some mixed nuts.

014For lunch, I had a very green salad with cucumbers, shredded carrot and a Morningstar Farms vegan burger with vinaigrette dressing.

023

Plus a juicy apple!

024

For a snack, I had some Stonyfield O’Soy yogurt. I really like this brand but I would like it even more if it didn’t have 25 grams of sugar. I also had cup of coffee #2.

025 Before I left work to go for a run, I got a really strong sense of hunger so I got the healthiest thing out of the vending machine I could find.

026

I ate half the bag and then saved the rest for a future snack emergency. I felt better immediately and had a pretty great run considering I’m rusty!

For dinner, I knew I wanted some tofu.

027 I was going to stir fry it but something really made me want tofu scramble, so I just went with it.

029

I enjoyed half the box of tofu (sprinkled with turmeric, chili powder and garlic powder) with some steamed asparagus and brown rice.

028After dinner, I managed to do some laundry, the dishes, change the bed sheets, take a shower and now here I am blogging. It feels good to have days like this again.

For a snack, I had a banana with a tablespoon of Dark Chocolate Dreams :)

030

I’m going to have a cup of tea and go to bed. It’s been an amazing day, I’ll just leave it at that.

Good night!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 29, 2010, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I love when your positivity bounces off the screen! It looks like you got your mojo back =)

  2. Good job :)

    Hey, it’s almost easter which means you can go back to your bars! LOVE larabars. x

  3. Sounds like a great day…doesn’t it feel so good to get back on track? :) I had a better day yesterday as well. We’re on our way!

  4. Yummy! It looks like you’re fueling your stamina. Keep it up!

  5. peanutbutterfingers

    i’ve never thought of simply scrambling tofu. love this idea!

  6. Good food day! Looks like you stuck with whole foods and you ate my favorite spring veggie — asparagus!

  7. mmm i love tofu scrambles!! they are so good all wraped up too!!! :)

    glad you are feeling better!!

  8. :Glad to hear that you’re feeling more positive about things! I totally agree, too – getting back to the basics is so amazing. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

