Feeling inspired

As I was blogging my eats yesterday, I was really inspired to do some more full day posts. I don’t know that I will do them all the time again, but we’ll see what happens!

For breakfast this morning I had pumpkin oat bran which was so delicious.

001 I used 1/3 cup oat bran and cooked it with 1/3 cup Silk original almond milk, 1/3 cup of water and 1/3 cup Libby’s canned pumpkin. I sprinkled cinnamon in the mix and for the first time, I used a squirt of agave nectar!

Of course, I topped it with peanut butter and chocolate chips :)

More mixed nuts to snack on with my coffee.

002

For lunch, I threw together a salad with black refried beans and salsa. It was delicious!

003 Here are the beans I used, they had quite a few different flavors so I’m going to have to try some more.

007 I also had a red pear with my lunch. Yum!

004

I had a second cup of coffee and then went for a 3 mile run with Farrah. The weather today was so warm, it was my first run outdoors in shorts in a t-shirt!

When I got back, I had a vegan jerky strip. I received a package of free samples from Primal Spirit Foods a couple of weeks ago.

005 I do love the Thai Peanut but the Texas BBQ is probably my 2nd favorite. Have you tried these? I was never a fan of “real” jerky before, so it’s amazing.

For dinner, I knew I wanted chickpeas but wasn’t sure what to do with them. Then I remembered, duh, chickpea burgers!

008

I topped mine with hummus this time because why not add more chickpeas to a chickpea burger? Ha ha. I also had some green beans and a sweet potato on the side.

006 

For dessert, I had some strawberries with Dark Chocolate Dreams.

009
Another great day! I don’t expect things to go so well like this all of the time, but I’m feeling really good about the past two days.

Time to go to bed now, sweet dreams for us all!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 30, 2010, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love when you post your eats so keep it coming! I need to give those chickpea burgers a try!

    You should be really proud of yourself…all your eats look so healthy and colorful!

  2. I loved seeing your great meals! My pictures of food always turn out looking like something heinous…even though it tastes excellent!

  3. Yum chickpea burgers! Those look/sound awesome. I always buy veggie burgers but now I might try to make my own!

  1. Pingback: 6 months « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: Root canals and races « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

