Warmest run of the year

So far!

Our training schedule called for another 4 miles today but I was feeling a little stiff and sore from the day before. But I still wanted to take advantage of the lovely weather, in which I wore shorts and a short-sleeved t-shirt. Man, it had been too long!

So, we just ran three miles.

  • Time: 29:40
  • Distance: 3 miles
  • Avg. pace: 9:53/mile

Part of the course we ran today will be in the 10-miler I’m running on Saturday. As we ran this part, I started to get a bit nervous that I am not quite ready for the race. At least not to run it all.

But I know I can run 6-7 miles, so perhaps I can walk/run or even walk the rest. Because honestly, finishing a 10-mile race, no matter how I do it, is quite an accomplishment. I need to take Kim’s advice and stop comparing to last year, the year before, etc.

Just have fun! That’s going to be my mantra this weekend.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 30, 2010, in running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

