Three days in a row

So, here I am again! I guess when I’m are eating foods I am proud of, it is easier to post them on here ;-)

I made another green monster for breakfast this morning. Again, not my favorite but it was pretty good and surprisingly filling.

001

This smoothie contained: 1 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup POM juice, 1/2 cup strawberries, 1/2 banana, and some ice cubes.

002

Mid-morning, I snacked on some leftover nuts from the other day (with my coffee) because I forgot to pack a snack. So glad I still had these!

003

For lunch, I had leftover tofu scramble with asparagus and a bagel thin. I sort of made a sandwich out of it and I swear, for a minute, I forgot it was tofu :)

004 

I also ate the other half of my banana from this morning. And a second cup of coffee.

005

Later in the afternoon, I snacked on some carrots & hummus.

006

Then I headed outside, where it was a warm 77 degrees and I tried out run/walk intervals for a race I am doing on Saturday. I keep all my fitness routines on another blog, River City Fitness.

When I got home from my workout, I was starving, so I had a Primal Strip to hold me over (Thai Peanut, yum yum).

Tonight was our girl’s night potluck, featuring Vegan Cornbread Casserole. Thanks, Margie, this was delicious!

008

With some pinto beans on the side. Beans ‘n cornbread y’all. Oh boy…

I also had a glass of Barefoot Moscato wine, which was actually really good. I’ve only had one other Moscato before and I thought it was nasty, so I was pleasantly surprised by this one!

I was in charge of dessert tonight :)

009 I brought the cream cheese dip for my non-vegan friends. I figured I owe them for always accomodating me ;-) The soy yogurt behind it was mine.

I made myself a plate. I love having fruit for dessert!

010

The granola was delicious too!

I didn’t go back for anymore because I was perfectly satisfied and I had two cups of hot tea while my food digested.

I feel like I am really handling myself better this week. It took a lot of mental rehearsing and willpower tonight. We even talked about how we handle being stressed out and how that relates to food, ha ha!

Hope you had a good night too. I’ll think of a question one of these days ;-)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 31, 2010, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, recipes, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Everything looks so good but the fruit dessert stole the show =)

    kudos on doing so great today! You are in the Zone!

  2. My GM fill me up so much! yummy! xx

  1. Pingback: 6 months « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

