Starbucks run

Even though it was 60 degrees already when I woke up this morning, I really wanted oatmeal for breakfast :)

This bowl contained:

  • 1/2 cup oats (cooked with 1/2 cup Silk Almond milk and 1/2 cup water)
  • 1/2 of a HUGE red delicious apple (some pieces were cooked, some added after)
  • 1 tbsp milled flaxseed
  • 1 tsp Agave Nectar (made such a difference in the taste!)
  • A few sprinkles of cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp Natural peanut butter

This was one of the best bowls of oatmeal I’ve had in a while. Maybe because I haven’t had it as much lately? Absence makes the heart grow fonder…

After breakfast, I started off my day with a dental appointment. It wasn’t that bad but I definitely felt like I “deserved” a treat afterwards :)

The only time I ever order a VENTI from Starbucks is with their iced coffee. I added soy milk to mine, of course. But that’s it.

I also picked up a snack while I was there because I was pretty hungry even after that nice bowl of oatmeal (it had been over 4 hours though).


I love the new snacks at Starbucks! These pomegranate-vanilla cashews were a little pricey ($2.50) but honestly, so worth it. At least today it felt that way ;-)

These were sweet, crunchy and just what I needed to get me through my mid-morning hunger. I was just going to eat half the bag (one serving) but I waited a few minutes and I was still hungry so I went ahead and finished it (the whole bag = 300 calories). All better now!

Giveaway Alert!

If you want to win some So Delicious coconut milk-based desserts, be sure to check out Heather’s Blog and mention that I sent you :)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 1, 2010, in Breakfast, coffee, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I need to make a starbucks run! I want some iced coffee =)

  2. I always find that oatmeal tastes amazing after I haven’t have it for a while. Sometimes, I just need a break from the oats, but then I’ll “rediscover” them and think “where have you been?!?” :)

    Love Starbucks iced coffee, and I always order a Venti as well. All the local coffee shops serve these wimpy 12 ounce iced coffees – such a rip off since they’re most ice. Love the large ones at Starbucks, McDonald’s, and Dunkin Donuts. :)

    Thanks for the giveaway link Sarah. Hope you have a wonderful day!

  3. YUMM those sahale snacks look SO good! nothing better than an iced coffe on a beautiful day !

  4. ooh you’re making me want to run out and grab an iced coffee. Not actually a terrible idea, considering how much typing I have to do today!

  5. I always order a larger sized iced coffee too…it just goes so quickly when you’re drinking it with a straw!

  6. i’ve never had iced coffee! your oats look delicious!

  1. Pingback: 6 months « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: starbucks plenta « Hot News

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

