Such a relief

I went to the gym after work yesterday and by the time I got home, I was hungry, plus I knew dinner would be pretty light. So I snacked on some nuts.

001

I met some friends for dinner at Tumbleweed. I managed to avoid the chip bowl until right before dinner got there. I have a serious tortilla chip problem but I’m glad to say I only had a few, with some really great salsa!

For my dinner, I just got a house salad (minus the cheese) with fat free Italian and a plain baked sweet potato.

IMG00098-20100408-1928IMG00099-20100408-1928

Looks boring, but both were actually pretty tasty, especially the sweet potato. I was going to dip it in ketchup but it was just fine by itself :)

When I got home a few hours later, I was hungry again so I decided to have my favorite dessert that I hadn’t had in a while (plus some red vino).

003  I ended up having a second one!

002

It was a good night and it felt nice to know that I ate pretty healthy all day long and didn’t worry about NOT adding up the calories I ate.

This morning, I saw this article which talked about how calorie restriction can not only stress you out but can actually contribute to weight gain. Interesting!

Can I just say how much I am enjoying blogging my eats again? I know I go back and forth with it, like many other things, but I’m liking it right now.

It takes time, effort and sometimes “fitting it in” at the end of a long day but I really feel a sense of purpose in doing it and I get enjoyment from it. So that’s all that really matters ;-)

Thanks for stopping by!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 9, 2010, in Dessert, Dinner, restaurants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I totally go back and forth with blogging my eats too! Sometimes I’m totally in the mood to do it and other times not. I’ve never been able to make it a habit.

  2. “Can I just say how much I am enjoying blogging my eats again” I am so happy too! But I agree sometimes it CAN be tiring lol

  3. peanutbutterfingers

    i only blog my main meals & don’t blog about my snacks for the most part… i find that this helps me feel less overwhelmed! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

