Sunny Saturday

I was up bright and early this morning to be a patient for my friend who was taking her dental board exams. She is awesome so I know she will do great ;)

I started my morning off with oats!

005

This bowl contained 1/2 cup oats (cooked with 1/2 cup almond milk and 1/4 cup water), 1 tbsp flax, a banana and almond butter.

By the time I got done with my dental work, it was lunch time, so I stopped somewhere on the way home!

006

By us, the Jimmy John’s and Starbucks are attached to each other, so I couldn’t resist.

I tried the iced dark cherry mocha with soy milk. It was like a dessert!

007

My sandwich from Jimmy John’s was a #6 (vegetarian) with no cheese or mayo. I love the avocado spread on here :)

008   Then for something sweet, I had a juicy orange to finish out the meal :)

009

Once my lunch had digested well, I went for a 4 mile run in the beautiful sunshine. Then I took Suzie to the dog park and snacked on this bar on the way there.

011

I did not love this one, it was left over well before I gave up bars for Lent. But it held me over until I ate dinner!

I had quite the smorgasbord. Organic pinto beans, leftover mashed sweet potato with cinnamon and Smart Balance Light, leftover cornbread, leftover asparagus…

012And finally, leftover couscous (1/2 cup). Everything hit the spot!

013

I also had the rest of my wine from the other night.

014

What a great meal!

015I’m taking the rest of my chocolate from last night and some tea bags to Buffalo Wild Wings to watch the UFC pay per view with Josh tonight.

It’s been such a great day. I feel truly blessed to have so many things in my life that I enjoy!

Hope today has treated you well too ;-)

See you tomorrow!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 10, 2010, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hi! I found your blog through Vegan Crunk and I just want to say that I love it! You have great meal ideas and are very inspirational to me, I am new to veganism too and am trying to lose weight. Your posts are fun to read and I like that you post a lot! Thank you! -Sarah

  2. Jimmy Johns! I stick with the un-wich or the 7 grain bread now, but dream of the white :) And…beans and sweet potatoes, heaven Have a great night!

  3. I love Jimmy John’s! Such a wonderful treat and they give you enough for leftovers, I think! Have you tried their sandwiches on their wheat bread?! It’s amazing!!

  4. I just found your blog after seeing your guest post on Mari’s :) Can’t wait to do some backreading, but I loved hearing about the changes you have made. So inspiring.

    Have a great Monday!

  5. That sandwich from Jimmy John’s is awesome. I had one shortly after moving to Illinois. The avocado really does seal the deal. It’s not a bad deal either. I end up with lunch for two days. Just thinking about it is making me want one. Yum!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

