No coffee

I started off the morning with a green monster!

001 This one contained: 1 cup Silk almond milk (vanilla), 1/2 frozen banana, 1/4 cup frozen cherries, and a few handfuls of spinach.

002I also had a leftover pumpkin pancake with almond butter & syrup!

003

Mid morning I had two cups of tea and some nuts, which I almost forgot to take a picture of!

004I mentioned on the blog earlier that I was hoping to cut back on coffee this week. Well, I have had NONE today so I guess that is progress?

I did have three cups of herbal tea and it was nice. I had no desire to drink coffee today and if I had done so, it would’ve just been out of habit, which is not how I want things to be.

I want to drink coffee when I really want it and not when I don’t.

For lunch, I tried a new frozen meal that I found at Meijer over the weekend.

005

Moo Moo’s “specializes in unique, healthy, flavorful vegetarian and vegan cuisine, providing the health conscious consumer unprocessed, well-balanced, palate-pleasing creations.”

The roasted cashew stir fry was pretty tasty! I will have to try some of their other meals soon. They aren’t cheap so it will be a once in a while kind of thing!

006

I also had an orange :)

007

Later in the afternoon, I had some more tea and yogurt with granola.

008

I loved this blueberry yogurt! Gosh, I wish it wasn’t so high in sugar. I could eat it every day otherwise.

009

For dinner, I decided to get a little creative with my tofu. I was inspired by Mama Pea’s slow cooker BBQ tofu dish she made recently.

010

I didn’t end up using the slow cooker, but I did go the BBQ route! I pressed my tofu and then put it in a baking dish and drizzled this hot stuff on top!

011 The tofu came out pretty good, but that sauce was not lying. It was HOT!

013

With the fire in my mouth tofu, I had some pita, a sweet potato with Smart Balance and cinnamon and some steamed broccoli with Smart Balance too.

012

I let my dinner settle for about an hour before I headed out for a 3 mile run! There were a few moments where the only thing that kept me going was repeating to myself: wine and strawberries, wine and strawberries…

014After some stretching and a nice hot shower, that is exactly what I had, plus some DCD ;-)

015

Time to watch “24” with the hubby! I haven’t been too thrilled with it this season but it’s quality time with the man.

Good night!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 12, 2010, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Fabulous job on cutting the coffee! I know I’ll have to do it some day, but I’m still working on it! Your DCD and strawberries look dreamy!

  2. WOW no cafe???? That is pretty impressive….

    Did you marinate the tofu before popping it in the oven???? How long did you cook it for???? Inquiring minds want to know! hahaha

    • I did not marinate it, I just poured it on there a few minutes before it went into the oven. I baked it at 425 for 15 minutes, but it did not get very firm. It was still okay though, I just think I will put it in a bigger dish or cook it longer next time.

  3. Saw your profile on another page. Glad I read your informative and well written blog. Much respect to you for your weight loss accomplishments. You look fantastic. I’m so impressed by the hard-work, diligence, will power and dedication it must have taken. You truly are mentally strong.

    Go forth and finish off your goal. I will be following you here. Have a wonderful blessed day.

    Cheers!

  4. Hey there!! I just stumbled across your blog and am loving your eats!! i am a HUUUUUGE fan of bbq baked tofu, but I usually cube my tofu. THey come out from the oven crispy on the outside but soft and chew on the inside! Sooo good…it’s even better with sweet potato cubes thrown in the mix too! hehehe

    I have yet to try my first green monster, but your is making me want to go home and try one now!!

  5. Love the tofu; that looks amazing….your eats are fabulous…I’m enjoying your blog!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

