Just a breather

Hey guys. I’m feeling really overwhelmed. I need a break.

Blogging is so much fun but when life gets stressful, it is just one more thing on the to do list. I don’t want it to be that way, so I’m stepping back for a little while.

Not long though. Just enough time to clear my head and get refocused on my goals and what makes me happy and getting control of what doesn’t.

I’m running a half marathon this weekend (hope to do a recap over at River City Fitness) and I need to mentally prepare for that. I’m also getting ready to finish up school for this semester. And just a lot of other stuff going on that I won’t dwell on here.

Anyway, I love you guys and thanks for always supporting me. I will be back soon!

Love,
Sarah

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 19, 2010, in blogging. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Take as much time as you need!

  2. We will be here when you get back…love you!!!!!

  3. We will definitely be here when you’re ready to come back! I know the feeling of needing a break.

  4. When the going gets tough… the tough get going! Remember to breathe and GOOD LUCK with the half this weekend!

  5. Good luck in your race, and enjoy your break! I always enjoy a few days off and I come back so much sharper and fresher after I do!

  1. Pingback: Getting out of my own head « River City Fitness

  2. Pingback: Guess who? « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

