Latest new product finds

I’ve tried quite a few new products this past week, thanks to a Whole Foods gift card, so I figured it’s high time I share them with you all!

002
I had been eye the So Delicious coconut milk yogurt for months but it was always too expensive for me. Since I had a gift card and it was on sale (for $1.50, gasp!) I went ahead and picked up a couple.

While I did appreciate that it wasn’t as sweet as normal non-dairy yogurts, I have to say it just didn’t do it for me. But I have another flavor to try later, so we’ll see!

006
I had been hearing such good things about Gardein from some other vegan bloggers, so I was thrilled to find one of their products on sale as well.

I try not to use “faux meat” products too often but this one had an ingredients list I was very comfortable with: all things I was familiar with and could pronounce!

008
This tasted great! And believe it or not, even though it’s what some people might be looking for, this did not taste like chicken to me and I was happy with that. I was also happy with the 21 grams of protein and no sugar!

I can’t wait to try some other Gardein products in the future :)

Finally, I tried some kombucha, which I have heard you either love or you hate.

013
I will admit that it sounds disgusting and the vinegary smell is a bit unsettling at first, but I thought this particular “flavor” (grape) tasted great!

I was not as impressed with the Mystic Mango flavor, which surprised me since I love mango of everything else! But I guess it’s hit or miss when you are dealing with fermented, raw tea, no?

What new products have you tried recently?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 26, 2010, in products, reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I wonder if they sell Gardein at my local supermarket…I need to eat more protein but refuse to eat meat!

  2. Kombucha is new to my fridge too. I have tried at least 6 flavors and think they all taste the same. I have not noticed a difference in how I feel though…
    I’m not a fan of the coconut milk yogurt either. I did try some new granola at WF and ate it in one sitting – Jessica’s gluten free Chocolate Chip. MMMMM!!!

  3. I love Gardein!! I’m so lucky because my local grocery store has it on sale as a buy one get one. I love the standard scallopini and mock tenders. I’m going to try the marinara one and the mock beef tips next.
    I have to try the grape Synergy. I almost did the other day, but decided on another flavor and was not a fan.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

