Unintentional three-day weekend

Today’s breakfast featured the following:

001I usually prefer to use Libby’s brand, but I’ve had a hard time finding it so I picked this up at Whole Foods instead.

I was going to have a green monster this morning but I woke up not feeling so hot and decided what I really needed was a nice bowl of pumpkin oats :)

005  
This bowl contained 1/2 cup oats cooked with 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup pumpkin stirred in, pumpkin pie spice, 1 tbsp flax, and topped with raisins, walnuts and all natural peanut butter.

It was so delicious.

006

I still felt bad so I decided to stay home from work and slept until after 11 a.m.! I must have needed it.

For lunch, I had an Amy’s non-dairy burrito and a romaine salad with vinaigrette.

007 
I hadn’t had an Amy’s burrito in a while and it was really good!

008

I must be fighting off an illness because my appetite has been insane today! After lunch, I had a pita pocket with peanut butter and chocolate chips.

009

Then I took another nap on the couch with the dog and woke up REALLY hungry again, so I had another pita pocket with some hummus.

010

When it came time for dinner, I had only one thing on my mind…baked beans on a sweet potato!

011
And whole wheat couscous!

Then afterwards, I started to think about dessert. I finished off the chocolate chips earlier in the day but remembered the many frozen bananas that resided in my freezer!

Banana soft serve!!!

012

I am still amazed that this is ONLY bananas! But after a few bites, I decided to add some peanut butter ;-)

015

I’m still not feeling so great and think I will head to bed early. I’m hoping it’s just allergies and the crazy weekend I had that just ran me down a bit.

Hopefully, some rest will help and I can get back to work tomorrow!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 26, 2010, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Sorry you’re not feeling well, but you certainly made up for it with some awesome looking eats! I always get super hungry when I’m sick, too; I don’t understand people that lose their appetite with a cold ;-)

  2. I hope you feel better! I hate getting sick :(

  3. FYI, Kroger has those Amy’s burritos on sale for $1.99 this week for a Derby sale. In case you need to restock. :)

  4. Hey love! I hope you are feeling better =)

    Amy can do no wrong in my eyes…I love all of her things…I am not brave enough to try the indian food yet lol

  5. Hey heyy, i just started reading your blog aaand I just thought I’d sayyy I LOVE PUMPKIN OATS, too. They’re amazing :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

