On the mend

I think I am finally starting to feel better! I think it helps that the rain is finally clearing out of here for a couple of days and thus my allergies are letting up.

Breakfast this morning was a beautiful creation…I am so in oats mode right now, at least until it warms up again!

001
This bowl contained 1/2 cup oats cooked with 1/2 cup almond milk and 1/2 cup water, 1 tbsp flax, and topped with blackberries, walnuts and peanut butter.

002

I recently went back to more “natural” peanut butter (only ingredient peanuts) and it’s so tasty!

I stayed on the couch again with Suzie drinking coffee for most of the morning. Then I decided to get up and try to do some house work which worked up an appetite for pita and hummus :)

003
For lunch, I was really craving some more vegetarian baked beans (they are so good, must be the brown sugar, ha ha) which I had today with cauliflower and couscous.

004
I had an appointment to get my hair cut this afternoon and afterwards I ran a few errands, taking some magazines to the used book store and picking up some new hair products at Target ;-)

My hair is awesome, will have to take pics later!

While I was out, I snacked on a peanut butter cookie Larabar and an iced coffee with soymilk.

006  007 
A few hours later, I made Mama Pea’s black bean burgers for dinner. It had been a while, they are so good!

I started off with a romaine salad and shiraz.

008

I had my burger in a pita pocket with ketchup and some corn on the cob on the side :)

009 010

I snacked on some strawberries with peanut butter while watching “It Might Get Loud” with Josh. Excellent film for anyone that likes music ;-)

011
Perhaps I spoke too soon? My nose is all stopped up and I keep sneezing! But my energy is back, so I know I can function normally again.

We’ll see how I feel tomorrow! Hopefully I can get an easy workout in :)

I keep forgetting I did a mini marathon four days ago!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 27, 2010, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, recipes, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. feel better!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

