Note to self

Dear Self,

I have absolutely no idea what you did to INJURE YOUR ARM but I wish I knew, so I could tell you not to do it again. Oh well, be careful.

Love,
Me

That’s right. Somehow I managed to jack up my left arm.

Yesterday, I did a brutal 10 minutes on the stairmaster and then headed into the weight room to repeat last Friday’s killer arms session.

Honestly, I felt great afterwards and even now, with the exception of my left arm, I’m not very sore like I was Friday-Monday the last time!

Basically, this part of my arm hurts.

Arm

I don’t know how I did it because it didn’t start bothering me until 9:00 last night while I was sitting on the couch watching TV reading blogs on the laptop. It came on pretty suddenly too, not like that delayed onset soreness you get sometimes.

I think it’s the wrist because it hurts to bend it forward or backward or put weight on it, pick something up with it, etc. But the pain shoots down sometimes all the way to the elbow. It’s uncomfortable no matter where I rest my arm. Not excruciating, just uncomfortable.

Anyway, self-diagnosis over!

So, obviously no weight lifting for me for a while. I’m hoping it’s just minor and I can take a couple days off, ice it, and be good by next week.

Looks like it’s cardio time!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on May 26, 2010, in weight training and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I found your blog through workoutmommy’s blog hop! I’d love for you to come on over
    and cheer me on as I loose 100 lbs!

  1. Pingback: Using proper form « River City Fitness

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

