Things that make me smile

FYI – There are absolutely no food photos in this post.

I just thought I’d take a moment every once in a while to share something that makes me smile. Perhaps I’ll do this every once in a while for fun.

Today, I love fountains! :)

Fountain2

I’m very lucky to have two really neat ones close to where I work. When I take a break in the mornings and afternoons, I usually take a walk so I can go past them.

Fountain

I just find them to be so peaceful and relaxing. I really should get one of those small ones for my apartment!

What makes you smile?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on May 28, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m more of a waterfall than a fountain kinda guy, but yeah, fountains are fun.

    Ya know, I’m not sure I know where either of those are.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

