Overdue

Why the lack of posting lately? A lot has been going on. Still, I feel I am overdue for writing an update. So here you go!

For starters, my 10-year high school reunion was last Saturday!

I had an absolutely wonderful time catching up with old friends and people I’d graduated with 10 years ago, whom I hadn’t seen since then! I can’t believe the year 2000 was 10 years ago, so much has changed since then.

I’ve also been dealing with some health issues. Nothing serious, just some stuff I really need to get worked out in order to get back to feeling like me again. So I’ve been taking time out to make some doctor’s appointments and get the ball rolling.

I’m still vegan and I still love being vegan! I’ve got a ton more product reviews to do for you all as soon as I’m feeling up to it again.

I was really excited to do a guest post on the Just Flourishing blog recently and it’s been fun to read about all the other bloggers who have tried vegan for a week, month, etc. You guys are awesome :)

On the exercise front, I’ve spent the last two weeks doing a lot of walking and managed to injure my hip! So now I’m just running and doing yoga when I have time. Eventually, I will post an update at River City Fitness but in the meantime you can keep up with my Weekly Workouts, as boring as they may be right now!

While I am confident that this will turn around soon, I have started letting myself slide back to that set point that Caitlin described so well in her recent post about motivation. I’ve gained a few pounds and my exercise routine is all out of whack.

I’m not beating myself up, in fact, I’m trying to be nicer to myself now than I ever have. I’m trying to embrace and accept myself right where I am. I highly recommend this post that Heather did over at the Happiness Is Within blog; it really hit home for me.

So while I have some issues to work out on my own, I’ll still be here from time to time. I’m still reading your blogs and Tweeting. I love this community!

What are you doing for this 4th of July weekend?

Be safe :)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on July 2, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hey love!!!! I have missed you =) I’m sorry that you are not feeling that great but I hope you get better VERY soon!

    if you ever need someone to talk to, I am here =)

  2. nice photo!
    I understand the busyness as I feel it too!
    Check out my blog for my giveaway!

  3. We all have our ups and downs, but you sound like you are on a good path and you have such a positive attitude. Just keep listening to your body, and I hope you’re feeling 100% soon! :)

  1. Pingback: Hip update « River City Fitness

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

