Guess I'll figure out exercise soon

Hi friends!

Yesterday, I posted about my renewed efforts to journal my eating habits in order to fight off any additional weight gain and hopefully lose what I’ve put on the past few months. In addition to eating too much, my exercise habits have been suffering terribly.

I did pretty good last week and over the weekend I did a lot of walking. I’m still going to try to move as much as possible, but as far as structured exercise or stepping foot in a gym…I’m just not feeling it right now.

I skipped the gym yesterday because I had a doctor’s appointment that took forever and I ran out of time, then today I brought my clothes but I just can’t picture it happening.

I’m sure I could talk myself into it and get a modest workout in, but I’d rather wait until I am feeling 100%.  Until I am excited about it again. There is a bigger story to all of this but it’s not something I’m ready to post about just yet.

The past few days of food journaling have been great, so I’m hopeful that regular, beneficial exercise will fall back in line soon enough.

Thanks for your support :)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on July 20, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m going through something similar. I’m slowly trying to get back into working out and food journaling. It’s tough. I really struggle with regular food journaling. I’m glad you’ve been able to stick with it!

    Hope you feel 100% soon Sarah!

  2. Give it time and I’m sure you will get right back into the swing of things and maintain it. Don’t overdo it too fast though.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

