New Larabar Flavors

When the Larabar people saw my guest spot over at Woman’s Day, they offered to send me samples of the new flavors: 

Larabars!

Carrot Cake, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough and Chocolate Chip Brownie!

I was so excited to try these as I love Larabars and every time they come out with a new flavor, I end up loving it (much like the recent Tropical Fruit Tart).

The Carrot Cake flavor (not pictured) was pretty good but the other two really blew me away!

Best Larabar ever! The Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough was amazing! I love the chocolate chips being mixed right into the bar as most of you know, I’m quite fond of chocolate chips, ha ha.

I was ready to declare this one my new favorite until…

Another new Lara! HOLY MOLEY!

While it’s more dessert-like and less snack-like, the Chocolate Chip Brownie Larabar is very, very good. It is definitely my favorite of the three new flavors.

Thanks Larabar for sending the samples! I look forward to purchasing some on my own very soon :)

Disclaimer: These samples were sent to me for free but I was under no obligation to review them, or review them positively, nor was I compensated for my review.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 9, 2010, in products, reviews, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I need to try those! Do you have any extra to send over here? ;)

  2. You are so lucky Lara Bar wanted to send you samples! I have been dying to try out their new flavors and I cannot find them anywhere around me. I’m glad you enjoyed them! :)

  3. No way!! New Larabar flavors? I’m pretty excited to try them. I don’t think I’ve tasted a Larabar I didn’t like!

  4. I can’t to try these! I haven’t been to Whole Foods in awhile, but next time I go, these are soooo on my list!

  5. I bought some of these today at whole foods… also look for the coupons at customer service this week… I think there are some for these bars.

    Also Sarah thought I would say hi… I go to your church… friends with Audrey!

    I have a health blog myself:

    http://stephaniehealthylife.blogspot.com/

  6. Can you believe that I never tried a larabar!!!! my blog should be taken down! I am an imposter!!!! LOL

    Those sound so good

  7. Just tried a Larabar the other day – SO GOOD! :-)
    Thanks for the reviews.

  8. Those flavors sound great! And this was a great reminder to me that I have some Larabars in my kitchen that I completely forgot about so thanks!!

  9. I don’t know how strict a vegan you are…but I know some of their new flavors say they may contain milk (some you posted)! I know personally I was disappointed when I read that! I still love most of the Larabar flavors though! Just wish they all were vegan.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

