Morning workouts have returned!

Thanks to Exercise TV and my dear friend Namaste Mari, I have successfully been able to incorporate some sort of exercise in when I get up in the morning.

I’ve even had a partner working out with me for support!

014

But Jillian’s “Boost Your Metabolism” proved to be too much for Suzie, so she rested while I finished the workout. She was out of breath!

016

“Boost Your Metabolism” (the abbreviated 25 minute version anyway) was the first workout I did on Exercise TV in a long time but I actually did not do it in the morning, it was 4 in the afternoon!

015

But it was quite challenging still, so I felt the need to mention it on the blog. The next morning, I did Jillian’s “Yoga Meltdown” which wasn’t very calming or reflective the way Yoga tends to be but it was definitely challenging for my muscles; I was even sore later that day!

This morning, I did Cheryl Burke’s “Disco Abs” which was a lot of FUN but I did not feel it in my abs at all. Still, dancing at 5:30 in the morning was enough to wake me up and get me going for the day. I’m so glad morning workouts are back in my life!

Do you work out first thing in the morning? What do you do?

I wanted to start running but now that summer is coming to a close, sunrise is getting later and later. I’m way too chicken to run in the dark…by myself at least!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 23, 2010, in abs, cross training, yoga and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I really wanted to workout this morning, but kept hitting snooze. I have better days at work when I do my workout; so tonight I’m going to a cardio dvd an get my bum to bed early for tomorrow morning.

  2. Love exercise tv! I’ve been using it too!!!

  3. I much prefer working out in the morning. I’m more likely not to find an excuse that way. Or get too tired. I’ve never tried Jillian workouts, but I do want to. How nice to have Exercise TV on demand as an option!

  4. Suzie is the best workout buddy! she is too cute! I am so proud of you! you are really kicking ass =)

  5. I wouldn’t be able to run in the dark by myself either. I know some do it but really, it’s just not safe. Thankfully I am able to hit the run when it gets light out and still do a morning workout.

    I’ve wanted to try the Boost Your Metabolism! How do you like it? It’s is a strength workout or cardio or mix?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

