Not really Fall

If you asked about weather preferences, I would be the first to exclaim that I am totally a warm weather person! I hate being cold, so cold that no matter how many blankets you throw on or cups of tea you drink, you can’t shake that shiver.

But this year, it’s just been HOT. We hit the 90’s in June and hardly looked back. While that is okay for the Summer months, here we are getting ready to celebrate the first day of Fall and it’s going to be 96 degrees.

So as much as I love Summer and dread Winter, I need a happy medium!

Even though Fall has yet to really arrive, I’ve been getting a head start on my favorite Fall flavors.

001I actually found this tea on our trip to Brown County back in July, I’ve been saving it for a while! :)

002 003

I also found some Pumpkin Spice coffee at one of my new favorite places in the world (haha): World Market!

Pumpkin spice coffee!

Sadly, even though I’ve been enjoying my pumpkin beverages, I have yet to actually make anything with “real” pumpkin. But it’s still early. Heck it’s not even really Fall yet.

Side note: has anyone been able to find Libby’s pumpkin anywhere? I’m still on the hunt. Whole Foods brand organic pumpkin just isn’t the same :(

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on September 18, 2010, in coffee, products, tea and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I still haven’t found Libby’s pumpkin :( I am on the lookout, though!

  2. They sell canned pumpkin near me. I don’t think it was Libby’s but we have it.

  3. I lovelovelove the heat of summer too, but I’m also quite excited about fall! I’ll just pretend that winter won’t follow it. :)

    So how is that pumpkin spice coffee? I’m always a little wary of flavored coffees because I don’t like when they taste artificial…

  4. No! We can’t find Libby’s to save our life. So depressing.

    I love World Market too! I need to get that coffee, thanks for sharing!

  5. I have searched all over town for canned pumpkin and I can’t find it anywhere! It ruined my plans to make pumpkin cupcakes this past weekend…so let me know if you find any!

    Also, the world market is probably my favorite store…it’s dangerous for our bank account so I try not to go too often! :)

  6. I was supposed to get libby’s the other day and totally forgot! Now I have to keep a lookout for it. lol

    My fave season is def the fall =)

  7. My stop and shop just got Libbys on Saturday!

    I’ve never seen that Stash tea before! Hmm, I have a habit of buying teas and only using a few bags though–not because I don’t like them–because I impulsively bought a new one!

  8. I was SO excited to see pumpkin at my grocery store yesterday!!!! This recipe looks delicious and I love that it’s vegan!!! I’m so glad I found your blog :) I’ll definitely be bookmarking the site!!

  9. that pumpkin spice coffee from world market is my absolute FAVORITE. sadly, the world market near where i live has closed.

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Gnocchi « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

