Blog. Read. Nap.

Thank you all so much for the support on yesterday’s post: Blogging in 2011. That just shows me how much I need to be here “talking” to you all!

However, there will be times when life is about more than food, such as setting goals for the new year. In addition to my desire to cook more in 2011, I have three other goals and I must make each one a priority this coming year (and beyond).

Blogging. I love to write and I have missed it terribly these past few months. I finally feel like I’m finally ready to make it a priority again but I’m not going to put pressure on myself like before. That’s just a means to an end! So I look forward to writing more here and over at River City Fitness in the coming year.

Reading. I think I read one book last year. One. I started a few others but then I came down with some form of ADD, so I would sit it aside and never go back to it. Maybe I’ve just been so distracted by life, the internet, etc. that I haven’t sat down to read a book in months. Either way, this must change! I have so many things I want to read, plus I would like to get back into a regular “routine” of reading the Bible as well. As for books, I hope to read 2 per month. One non-fiction and one novel.

Naps! I had to throw this one in here because I took more naps over my Christmas break from work than I ever have. They really do help! Usually, I wake up feeling refreshed and re-energized. And while my nap-taking will now be restricted to the weekends or days off because of work, I still hope to fit them in on a regular basis. Too bad we can’t have nap time at work :)

So that’s it for me! What are your goals for 2011?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 4, 2011, in blogging, goals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Reading is one of my mine too! I have a horrible habit of starting books and getting bored and then starting new ones, only to not finish them either. I’m going to stop doing that.

  2. Somehow I missed your blog post yesterday! I like your list, especially the cooking and napping! When I was training for the mini-marathon last spring, after my long runs on Saturday- I loved taking naps!!! I looked forward to it!

  3. I need to read more too! It is so sad that all I read are magazines but now that I have my Kindle, I read more (I Hope!)

  4. I’m so with you on the naps! They help me out so much. Helps keep me from snacking constantly too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

