Free lunch!

After a really sweaty workout, I decided to check out a health fair taking place on campus. It was geared mostly toward students but they were happy to see staff people there too :)

I am so glad that I went because I ended up getting free food!

IMG00562-20110222-1349.jpg

This veggie wrap was unbelievably tasty and impressive. I can’t remember the last time I actually found real, good vegan food at a health fair (sadly).

The wrap, along with some hummus and pita chips (not pictured) ended up being my lunch, instead of the veggie burger that has been in the freezer at work going on two days now ;-)

We also got some free snacks for later!

IMG00563-20110222-1350.jpg

I ended up having the apple with some peanut butter for a snack just now :)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 22, 2011, in Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yums that veggie wrap looks deeelish!!!! I can’t wait to get Subway after work tonight! lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

