It never gets old

IMG00561-20110222-0853.jpg

I still remember the time a few years ago that I decided to try peanut butter in my oats (another great thing that came from reading other blogs). It was so good that I can’t remember how I ate them before!

Oats with fruit & peanut butter is a breakfast that works well for me because it’s cheap, easy to make, delicious and it doesn’t matter where I am — if they’ve got hot water, I can make it work :)

I ate this at my desk this morning. I used to eat breakfast at 6 a.m. but have found that if I wait until I get to work, not only do I get more done at home in the mornings and also am not starving by lunch time.

Happy Tuesday friends!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 22, 2011, in Breakfast and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ha, as much as I eat oats in the morning, I never thought about adding peanut butter in there! I’ll have to try that tomorrow! :)

    • I never would have either if someone else hadn’t posted about it :) I hope you like it! If you love peanut butter you will. Plus it gives it a little more staying power with the protein and healthy fat :)

  2. I can also no longer eat oats without PB. It’s the ONLY way to eat oats.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

