Fleur de Lis Cafe, Take 2

I first visited this restaurant with a group of friends back in September. I was really impressed with the food and of course the half priced bottles of wine :)

This time, I had a Living Social coupon that I needed to use, so my friend Courtney and I decided to hit the place up for lunch after some shopping in the Highlands.

Yes, the vegan options are limited but I was grateful that they at least have them. Plus there are a few things on the menu that could be “veganized” if need be.

For lunch, I ordered the Vegan Muffaletta:

Fleur de lisFor my side I got a “side salad” which was a funny name because it was huge!

Fleur de lis 2

The food was really delicious and the service was just as good. Since we had a Living Social coupon we did not have to pay much for the meal but we sure did tip the waiter well. :)

I just love the place, it’s atmosphere is cute and cozy, they have good food and good service. They weren’t very busy when we first got there, but it picked up and we always had enough of everything we needed.

My only complaint? They really need to update their website. Their menu is far more vast than what appears online!

Happy Thursday :)

Fleur de Lis Cafe on Urbanspoon

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 24, 2011, in Lunch, restaurants and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

