Louisville Vegetarian Club meets again!

I can’t believe it’s already been a month since I last posted a meeting announcement, but this coming Saturday, February 26th, the Louisville Vegetarian Club will be meeting at Cumberland Brews starting at 1:00 p.m.

Check out the invite on Facebook and RSVP if you wish to attend!

This month’s discussion will be led by Andrew, who has a food blog of his own, Jolly Green’s Kitchen :) The topic is “Vegan on the Cheap” and I’m really looking forward to learning some new ways to save money while eating a vegan diet.

So many people assume that healthy, vegetarian or vegan means expensive. Sometimes that is true, especially if you rely on a lot of processed foods. But there are ways around it and the benefits of a healthy diet will save you money in the long run.

If you are in the Louisville area and you are currently vegetarian, vegan or an omnivore interested in the vegan diet, come on out and join us!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 24, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hey Sarah,
    I saw your comment on your About page about the KY Food Blogger group on Facebook… I asked to join. Thanks for sharing.

    If you’re interested, I just posted a Yoplait Smoothie prize pack giveaway on my blog.

    See ya at the races this year! :)

  2. If you haven’t heard of Grasshopper Distribution, I’d check them out. They offer a CSA practically all year round and it’s awesome to get a surprise box full of veggies every week! Definitely a great price too!

  1. Pingback: Lunch at Cumberland Brews | See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

