Off to a great stop?

So I merged my two blogs back in May, in hopes that I would feel less intimidated and overwhelmed by the concept of updating two blogs regularly and that I would be able to get back to blogging here on a regular basis.

*Crickets*

What happened?

I guess you could say life happened. Josh and I are in the process of buying our first home, which, if I ever get my blogging mojo back, I hope to do several posts about. The process of getting buying a home is a post in itself and then this condo we are hoping to close on soon needs a lot of work so I hope to do some before and after posts to share :)

But another thing that happened was last summer. I had a lot of stuff going on and I just lost that urge to blog all the time. Frankly, I got tired of it. And for the past year, off and on, I have been toying with a name change, a change of focus, and many other changes for this blog in hopes that it would inspire me to get back here and write some great posts again.

Well, nothing has been nailed down as you can see. But I have been reading other blogs regularly again and I am inspired to see so many that are not limiting themselves with a certain “topic.” I always thought since this was called See Sarah Eat and I established it as a food blog that it had to stay that way forever. Luckily, I have gotten over that (even letting a certain food-driven ad provider go) and I do now feel like I can talk about anything pertaining to my life or my experiences and not “worry” about whether or not it fits in here.

This is my blog! I can write whatever I want! I am changing, life is changing, so it’s only natural that my blog should follow me. Not to say I will never write about food or weight loss again, I will, just not all the time. I actually do have a couple of recipes to share. But there’s also so much more to life that I want to discuss.

Why do I always put so much pressure on myself? I’m so silly.

Anyway, that’s just an update. Hopefully it won’t be another month before I come back here. In the mean time, here is a picture of me with Louisville’s own Morel’s Food Truck, which I finally visited at Abbey Road on the River, a Beatles festival that was here in Louisville over Memorial Day weekend.

Photo courtesy of my BFF, Courtney :)

The guy who runs it is actually a dude I went to high school with. Pretty cool, huh?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 17, 2011, in blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Buying a house is SO STRESSFUL. I don’t blame you for not really blogging. After we bought our townhouse this spring I never wanted to write my signature again EVER!

    • Ha ha, thank you! Yes, I have heard I am going to get a major cramp in my hand on closing day. But I am already tired of signing my name too and we haven’t gotten to that yet. Oh well, I know it will all be worth it when it’s done :)

  2. It’s tough to consistently blog, I’m with you!

  3. Yes, it’s your blog and you can do whatever you darn please! Sorry, just a family saying- but yes, there is pressure. I’m glad that you’ve realized that we will continue to read your blog even if it’s not just on 1 topic. Good luck on the house!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

