It’s getting real

Since the end of April, Josh and I have been in a long, drawn out, emotionally frustrating process of buying our first home, a condo that we fell in love with near my parents. I will be writing more about all of that at a later date, because believe me I have a lot to say!

But for now, I just want to say that it is finally getting real. We are doing our final walk-through tomorrow afternoon and then we are closing on Friday! I can’t believe it is finally happening :)

Oh yeah, now we get to pack, eek!

Thanks to my aunt Leslie for donating all the boxes and my mom for transporting them over. We are so blessed with awesome family & friends! I have a feeling they are all going to come in handy over the next month, we are so very lucky to not be doing any of this alone :)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 29, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Let us know when you need help. Out of town this Sat. though.

  2. How funny, my husband and I are doing our final walk through tonight and our closing is tomorrow! Good luck with your move and packing– packing is so hard! We have a lot done and yet still so much left to do!

  3. Yay, congrats!! Yes, lots of boxes.

  4. If you’ve got one near by hit up a liquor store for boxes. They have the strongest ones since they have to hold several bottles of heavy liquor. :) Hoooray on the new place! I wanna see pics :D

  5. Hi, Sarah, I came across your blog through healthylivingblogs.com. I was looking for other bloggers in the Louisville area and viola! here I am! Congratulations on the big purchase and move, how exciting! Well, I just wanted to say hello and let you know I will be following your blog now. My blog is http://www.sanityandsweettea.blogspot.com if you would like to come by and say hi!

    • I am so excited that you found me, that has been a really great resource! I never knew there were so many bloggers in Louisville, it is amazing. I will be stopping by :)

  1. Pingback: Lemongrass Cafe « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: The house that almost wasn’t « See Sarah Eat

  3. Pingback: Starting over with running « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

