Buenos noches!

Last night was a great night out with my friends! But first, let me catch you up with the rest of the day…

Before I left the house to run some errands, I grabbeda bag of Nature Valley granola bites:


I was able to get most of my errands done in the time I had alloted, so I was very happy. When I got home, it was after 1:00 so I was ready for lunch! I made some Barilla whole grain penne pasta and Ragu chunky garden combination sauce and added in some mushrooms, tri-colored peppers, onion and a chopped up Boca vegan burger for some protein; parmesan sprinkled on top!

I needed a little something sweet afterwards, so I had a mini-Clif bar in my favorite flavor!

Several hours later before I left the house to go out with my friends, I had 1/4 cup of trail mix just so I wouldn’t be starving when we got to dinner.
We went to Qdoba, where it is $1 beer night and live music! I started things off with a Miller Chill, my favorite!


For my dinner, I enjoyed a ‘naked’ Vegetarian burrito (cilantro lime rice, pinto beans, salsa verde and guacamole):


Then an after dinner Miller Chill :)


Qdoba is right next to to Ce Fiore, a very cute and artsy yogurt shop that we were excited to try. I got the green tea yogurt and topped it with chocolate chips, nuts and blackberries. I asked the girl for her recommendation and she said either nuts or fruit, so I did a little of both ;-) The yogurt tasted amazing (I love green tea stuff) and the nuts and fruit each did something different with the flavor, so I’m glad I tried it both ways. I can’t wait to go back to this place again!

Here’s a close up of the very cute cup it comes in (this was a small, by the way!)


What a great night! Hope yours was good as well.
About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 28, 2008, in beer, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, products, restaurants, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

