Strength will rise

Lunch yesterday was similar to Tuesday’s…Veggie burger on English muffin spread with Laughing Cow cheese (so good, btw), a side of mixed veggies, and a clementine. Another very balanced meal ๐Ÿ™‚

A little while after lunch, I had this fat free cocoa as a treat and to warm me up, it gets cold where I work ๐Ÿ˜‰


Real afternoon snack was another Kroger light yogurt + Oatmeal Squares. This particular flavor of the yogurt (cherry cheesecake) and the cereal really clicked well today, this was super good!

On the way home, I was pondering what to eat for dinner and I really wasn’t in the mood for anything I already had at home, so I stopped at the store to check some stuff out. This is where I made a big boo-boo…I grabbed what I thought was a diet A&W root beer from the fridge at Kroger because I thought it sounded good. Halfway through drinking it, I realized it was a REGULAR! Gasp! I put the rest away and hopefully the 180 calories of it I already consumed won’t hurt me too much. Ick.

When I got home, I started things off though with a romaine salad topped with cucumbers, parm cheese and 2 tbsp of light ranch dressing.

I decided on a frozen dinner, which I don’t eat very often, but it was convenient and something different, plus I didn’t have to make it myself which gave me more time to relax after a long day. I chose the Ethnic Gourmet’s Chicken Korma an India-inspired dish of chicken roasted in garlic and ginger sauce served with long grain brown rice.

The dish was very tasty and filling, my only complaint was that it was slightly bland, I think I will choose a spicier dish next time — my husband has worn off on me, uh oh ๐Ÿ˜‰


I went to bed at 8:30, so no dessert, oh my! I definitely needed to though and I’m glad I did today ๐Ÿ™‚

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 19, 2008, in Dinner, Lunch, products, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

