Not too cold!

So, I’m already breaking one of my rules…according to weather.com, right now it is 36 degrees here but I am not outside walking or running. Mostly I don’t have the time to today…I have taken a couple of short walks with the dog and I just spent an hour or so cleaning my mom’s house. Tonight I am going out with the girl’s to do some (window) shopping, so I should get some more steps in there.

Breakfast this morning was light because I had a lunch date three hours later, so I didn’t want to be stuffed. I made an English muffin with peanut butter & hazelnut spread (Kroger brand generic Nutella) and a cup of instant flavored coffee…

Here’s a close up of the stuff…it does taste a lot like Nutella, but there is a slight difference. I think maybe they use less sugar which is why there are fewer calories per serving in comparison.

I had a Christmas lunch with some friends from church at a place called Alley Cat Cafe, which was a small eatery but very warm & homey and the food was great too! I got a cup of the bean soup and half a Milano sandwich (portobello, eggplant, onion, pesto on bread) and it came with a piece of cornbread and pickles on the side…I ate everything you see here!

Then I walked the dog, did some cleaning (had a few pieces of hard candy too!) and then came back home and ate a serving of mixed nuts because I am hungry again. I may have to have something else before dinner since it won’t be until 7 or so, but we’ll see…

Have a great night! Be back tomorrow.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 20, 2008, in Breakfast, exercise, Lunch, restaurants, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

