Rocked out

I am so tired today, must’ve been all that “rocking” we did last night. Rockband really is a fun and interactive game, I spent most of the night standing up, though I did take my one turn behind the drum set, haha.

But let’s back up a bit and show you the rest of what I ate yesterday 🙂

Mid-afternoon after that awesome 50 minute walk in the warm sunshine (which is now gone) I had a carb master yogurt and some Kashi Go Lean for a snack…

Then two hours or so later, I had what was supposed to be my mid-morning snack as a later afternoon snack…5 Ritz crackers (shaped like snowflakes, hah) and a mozzarella cheese stick (also served as fuel for the gym):

After work (officially off until Jan 5th, oh my!), I went to the gym and did several upper body weights and a few ab exercises in about 30 minutes. I’m not sore from it today though, I think it’s time to revamp the upper body workout, haha. My legs are still hurting though, in a good way!

Then me, my husband and best friend had dinner at Taco Tico my husband loves cheap Mexican food and had been begging me to go here for a while now. I looked up their nutrition information online ahead of time so I would be prepared. I ended up getting three chicken soft tacos and looking back on it, I probably could’ve done with just two but they were very good…the chicken was seasoned with something, had a very peppery taste and I put some hot sauce on mine too, yum!

I also had two of these fried cinnamon chips….

During the Rockband gathering, I started to get hungry again so I had a serving each of two different kinds of chips. I would’ve rather had something else but it’s what was there, I should’ve put a protein bar or something in my purse if I’d thought more ahead of time.


Even though I’m tired today it was a good night…I played guitar and bass a lot, but I played drums on one song I can’t remember and I sang Bon Jovi’s “Livin’ on a Prayer”, Ratt’s “Round and Round” (two of my all time favorite songs!), System of a Down’s “Toxicity”, Sixx AM’s “Life is Beautiful” and I think that’s it.

I also got my blogger Secret Santa gift in the mail yesterday, yippee! I was so touched but then it made me feel kind of bad because I haven’t sent mine yet I hope the lucky person that has me as their Secret Santa will be ok if there’s is a little late. I promise it’s coming! I wouldn’t lie on my blog 😉

Hope everyone had a good Friday and is enjoying their Saturday so far!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 20, 2008, in Dinner, exercise, fun, products, restaurants, Snacks, workouts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

