Attack of the rice krispie treats!

I woke up Wednesday morning, Christmas Eve, feeling really good about how well I had done so far with keeping up with exercise and not eating too much. I knew it wasn’t over yet, however. I had been craving Rice Krispie treats, specifically the ones from Starbucks (haha), but everytime I went they did not have them, so I took it upon myself to make some for my family for Christmas, thinking I would have 1 or 2 in the process…more on that later!

Breakfast was two Special K waffles topped with chocolate hazelnut spread and 1/2 a medium banana and served with turkey sausage (all lightly drizzled in sugar free syrup):

I went out to do some last minute shopping (for two hours!) and got a grande coffee light frappuccino in the process — it was 60 degrees that day!

In the middle of making cookies, deviled eggs and other stuff, I had a PB&J on Arnold double fiber bread. I should’ve had a more substantial lunch looking back. I think this came back to bite me later…

See this…times two.

When we got to my parents’ house, I had just a taste of chardonnay, then they opened another bottle so I had two more like this one below over the course of a couple hours.

For dinner, I had turkey, baked beans, green beans, two delived eggs, and just a little bit of my aunt’s homemade baked mac ‘n cheese. I should’ve filled up more on veggies and protein too, looking back…

Dessert # 1, my dad’s chocolate chip cookies…

Dessert # 2…times 2!

When we got home, I was hungry again because I had eaten more sweets than actual food over the day, so I had 1/2 a ham sandwich with mustard.


Then I think I had one more rice krispie treat before finally calling it a night, brushing my teeth and going to bed.

I wasn’t sure whether to put this on Wednesday or Thursday but since this is the killer rice krispie post…I woke up at 3:30 a.m. STARVING and instead of getting something decent, I had 4 more rice krispie treats, ahhhh!

I suppose the good news is that now this craving is out of my system. If I even see another rice krispie treat, I think I might hurl, haha…

Hope everyone had a lovely Christmas Eve! As usual our family blessed us more than we expected and we are so grateful for all we have been given, especially for the birth of our Savior!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 25, 2008, in Breakfast, coffee, cravings, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, shopping, Snacks, wine. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

