Merry Christmas 2008!

For breakfast this morning, I had a packet of Quaker instant oatmeal in PUMPKIN SPICE! YAY! A friend of mine found a box at Walmart and gave it to me as a christmas gift. I know it’s more artificial, but it tastes even better than I expected, I think I liked it better than my pumpkin oats, uh oh…I made it with 1/2 cup of soymilk and topped it with 1/2 a banana and 1 tbsp of peanut butter. I also had some coffee in one of my new Christmas mugs (yay) with Equal and soymilk.

For Christmas lunch at my husband’s aunt’s house, I had ham, green beans, corn, deviled eggs, cranberry sauce and a roll. I went back for seconds (not pictured) because I was hungry (it was a good 5 hours between breakfast and lunch, eek) and I had another 1/2 of a deviled egg, a small boiled potato with ketchup, just a spoonful more of corn and green beans, another 1/2 slice of cranberry sauce, and most of another roll (all but two bites). Then I finally decided I’d had enough.

For dessert, I had my very first “Hello Dolly”, I’m usually not a huge coconut fan but this was amazing (on the right) and of course, I had to have a slice of Aunt Joan’s famous chocolate pie (left)…I look forward to it every year, it’s the only time I have it. I ate the meringue topping and chocolate filling but not the crust to save a few calories 😉

I was STUFFED when we left and I’m still not hungry for anything, but I’m drinking lots of water as we speak (or write/read, whatever, haha). I took the doggie for a nice 40 minute walk when we got home because I needed it too!

Let’s just say I cannot wait to check out the Y-M-C-A tomorrow! Still, I don’t feel guilty, I quite enjoyed the holiday but I’m ready to get back to “normal” and for God sakes no more rice krispie treats, hahaha.

Love you guys, hope you had a very Merry Christmas!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 25, 2008, in Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

