Not really Sunday

Yesterday didn’t really feel like a normal Sunday because I didn’t have to go back to work the next day. I can’t believe I have another entire week off, usual vacation flies by but this one is going slow and steady so far, yippee!

For breakfast, I had a bowl of Quaker Oatmeal Squares cereal with 1 cup of vanilla soymilk, 1/2 a large red delicious apple, and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I think the cinnamon really added something special, it’s amazing what you can do with spices without adding calories!

Then I made myself a cup of coffee + chocolate peppermint stick in a new Christmas mug from the set of Christmas dishes my sweet husband gave me as a gift! I’m so glad to have some now.

After church, I knew I wanted to eat a light lunch because I was heading to a yoga class at the Y. So I ate a Larabar (ginger snap) and a lite yogurt.

The yoga class was really challenging, the instructor had us doing some hand stands (some of which I couldn’t accomplish) and lots of twists and stretches. I did 30 minutes on the elliptical afterwards and then I was spent!

For a snack, I had the other half of my apple from this morning, 1/2 an orange leftover from Christmas and 1 tbsp peanut butter.

This was a great snack, I think the fruits really help rehydrate me and the apple + PB combo has great staying power. After my snack, I took a nice hot bath with a cup of green tea. I’ve been doing that combo a lot lately, which has been fun.

I took the dog for another long walk because the weather still rules! She’s happy too, I’m sure 🙂

Then before dinner, I broke open another Christmas gift, this one from my mama! I only had one (4 oz) glass, so proud of myself!

I started off dinner with a romaine salad + turkey bacon bits (cool!), parmesan cheese and 1 tbsp light ranch dressing…

Then, since it was cooling off outside, I had this can of Progresso soup (had coupons and it was on sale this week)…

It really was zesty and pretty filling, I only wish it had more chicken, that’s all 😉

For dessert, I had a slice of the mini banana bread loaf that is now almost gone too!

Then I decided it would be even better with some chocolate soymilk, so I broke into this which I picked up from Whole foods the other day 😉 I overuse smilies, I’m sorry…

I hit the sack around 8:30 and didn’t get out of bed until 8:00 this morning! I must’ve needed it so I’m glad that I got quality sleep.

Almost caught up now!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 29, 2008, in Breakfast, coffee, Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, products, Snacks, wine. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

