What’s this?

Blogging on the actual day? Unheard of! Hahaha…

Breakfast this morning was two slices of Arnold double fiber wheat bread (toasted) topped with 1 tbsp peanut butter and 1 tbsp strawberry preserves. I also had a nice juicy orange all sliced up too. Hooray for Vitamin C, am I right?!

Here’s another view + the coffee (with chocolate peppermint stick) I drank with it…

I watched a few episodes of “Scream Queens” on VH1, they were having a marathon this morning and it was neat to see the winner, I didn’t catch the show when it was new. Then I got up and did some dishes and laundry and caught up on some magazines that have been sitting around for a while. I got a subscription to “Health” for Christmas, so I’m excited about getting that one soon 🙂

Mid-morning, I had some mixed nuts to hold me over…we’re having a late lunch with my parents at Backyard Burger! Here’s an interesting tidbit…did you know that the waffle fries actually have fewer calories than the baked potato and the cup of chili?! Who would’ve thunk? That’s why it is so important to look up the info when it’s available.

Just finished a cup of chai tea, now it’s time to walk the doggie which will probably be long since it’s in the 50’s out there and sunny right now 🙂

After our late lunch, I think I’ll head to the Y and maybe take another cycling class…my upper body and abs are so sore from yoga yesterday that I don’t think I need to do any strength training right now!

Hope you all have a great day!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 29, 2008, in Breakfast, coffee, exercise, restaurants, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

