Going to miss the Y

This morning, I had a packet of pumpkin spice oatmeal, topped with 1/2 a large red delicious apple (chopped), 1 tbsp chunky peanut butter and cinnamon sprinkled on top. At first, I wasn’t sure if this would fill me up, but after 2 cups of coffee with soymilk (not pictured), I was perfectly content!

Once my food and drink settled, I headed off to the Y for a morning Yoga class…I am so going to miss the Y after this week, whatever will I do? It’s so close to my home and I love all the classes and workout equipment they have, but right now it’s just not in our budget, it costs $60/month just for one person, eek!

Yoga was an hour long and we did lots of stretches and some moves that really challenged my upper body and core. I haven’t done much strength training or ab work this week because the yoga and cycling classes have left my upper body and abs pretty worked out, haha. Not a bad thing though.

When I got home, I was very ready for lunch, so I made a salad (romaine) topped with some turkey bacon bits (so cool), a chopped up mozzarella cheese stick, and 1 tbsp light ranch dressing. Then I did some tuna (made with 1 tbsp hummus) open face on….wait for it…an Arnold’s whole wheat…SANDWICH THIN! I finally freaking found these when I went to another Kroger. I really might start lobbying my husband to start shopping at this location.

I loved the texture of the sandwich thin and it worked great for this meal and I can’t wait to use it for other things too. I also love how there are 8 in the bag for $2.99, that’s not too bad!

A little while after lunch, I was feeling the need for something else, so I chomped on the other half of my apple from this morning. These are my favorite apples, they are so crunchy, juicy and filling. Red delicious all the way!


Just got back from walking the doggie our 2.4 mile / 1 hour route and I think I’ve worn her out, haha. It’s such a beautiful day here today, 57 degrees! But tomorrow it starts getting cold again, glad I took the opportunity 🙂

Happy Tuesday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 30, 2008, in Breakfast, coffee, exercise, Lunch, yoga. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

