New Year’s Eve 2008

Wednesday morning I woke up really sore and groggy! I decided to take the day off from the gym (reluctantly) and also made an easy breakfast of a product I’d had in the freezer since I went to Whole Foods the other day:

Amy’s Tofu Scramble pocket sandwich!

I cooked it per the instructions and had it alongside an orange, plus some turkey sausage.

Close-up…it was really good, probably one of my favorite Amy’s products so far, it’s much like a breakfast burrito, very filling and proteinous 🙂

Had a regular Starbucks coffee with my mom before we got our nails done…just skim milk + Splenda!
Mid-morning, I had some honey roasted peanuts to hold me over until lunchtime.

I did a ton of household chores and got some things organized before I sat down to have some lunch finally. I had a PB&J on an Arnold’s sandwich thin, plus some yogurt + Kashi Go Lean, and green tea.


I decided to try what I’ve seen other bloggers do with sandwiches to make it last longer. You guys were right, this really does help!


Mid-afternoon after running some errands at various stores, I had a snack of Oatmeal Squares + chocolate hazelnut spread. I really gotta get this stuff out of my house!

We went to a party at a friend’s house for New Year’s Eve where they hosted a Murder Mystery party…it was really cool, we had to stay in character the entire time until the game was over. I ended up guessing the murderer correctly, so I was proud of myself! Unfortunately, my husband was the victim 😉

Appetizers – bacon wrapped shrimp, meatball, jalapeno popper (had 2nds on shrimp, meatball)


Salad with balsamic and two little breadsticks…sorry for the dark pics, we had mood lighting, haha…

Main course, baked spaghetti! This stuff was so good and I was so hungry, I had another serving plus a slice of garlic bread (not pictured)…


Dessert – chocolate pudding cake (just ok) and two mini cheesecakes. I also tried 1 candy cane hershey’s kiss (not my fave), had some coffee with dessert and later on a small glass of champagne to toast 2009!


Hope you all had a great New Year’s celebration, whatever you did. We had a great time doing the murder mystery, you all should definitely try it if ever given the opportunity!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 3, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, parties, products, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

