Product Review: Fuze Slenderize drinks

I had tried this drinks a while back, probably a year or so ago. I had just about forgotten about them (not that they weren’t good, I don’t buy drinks at the store that often) when I read on Jenna’s site one day that she’d had one and I remembered how good they were! That and the past couple of weeks, they have been on sale at Kroger for $1 each!

So, I gave them another try. I purchased three flavors from the Fuze “Slenderize” line: the reason they are called so is that they contain Super Citrimax, which supposedly aids in energy and appetite suppression. They also contain Vitamin C, chromium, and L-Carnitine (an amino acid that boosts energy. Apparently, Jessica Simpson is a fan!

The three flavors I found (there are actually seven but this was all my store had!) were strawberry melon, tangerine grapefruit, and tropical punch. Fuze makes three other lines of their drinks: “Refresh”, “Tea” and “Vitalize” but these contain a great amount of calories, while the “Slenderize” line all contain between 15-25 calories for the whole bottle. They are also low carb because they are low sugar, using Sucralose as a sweetener.

Of the three, the Tangerine Grapefruit was my absolute favorite! I am definitely going to buy more of those. I wasn’t too crazy about the Strawberry Melon flavor at all and the Tropical Punch was pretty good, but didn’t do a whole lot for me, not quite like the Tangerine Grapefruit. So, I think I’ll hold onto one out of three and then hopefully get a chance to try the other flavors soon.

Here they are, just to give you a sneak peak:

Blueberry Raspberry

Cranberry Raspberry (mmm, that sounds good)

Dragonfruit Lime

Pomegranate Acai berry (I bet this one rocks!)

Have any of you out there tried the Fuze drinks before? What did you think? For those of you brave enough to drink the higher calorie ones, how were they?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 16, 2009, in beverages, products and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I haven’t tried Fuze. I love grapefruit flavored drinks so I bet I’d like the Tangerine Grapefruit! I’ll have to try it.

  2. Dragonfruit Lime is a total favorite!

  3. I love Fuze Slenderize! I think the Cranberry Raspberry is probably my fave. I keep looking for the Pomegranate Acai Berry one but haven’t found it yet. Bet it’s good, too!

Leave a Reply

